

## 2025Scholar of the Year Awards Guidelines

The Division of Research invites applications and nominations for the Standard of the Yeakwards. One \$2,500 award will be made for each faculty rank (assistant/associate/full) to honor excellence in scholarly activities. A dean can nominate only one person at each rank for Scholar of the Year.

## Eligibility

- 3/4 All tenured and tenured faculty, including research faculty (with the exception of FAU Eminent Scholars and FAU distinguished professors) and all faculty librarians, are eligible if they have been on the FAU payroll for three years by the application date.
- 3/4 Previous winners who have retained the same rank must wait five years to become eligible again.

## **Process**

- 3/4 Applications/nominations are to be made to the dean/director, containing information provided in the guidelines below.
- 3/4 Selfnominations are encouraged.
- 3/4 Eachdean/director will determine the nominee for each rank for the college/institute, ideally through review by a college committee.
- 3/4 The college/institute will submit its nominees to the University Research Committee (URC) through the Chair of this committee.
- 3/4 The University Research Committee will select a winner in each faculty rank.
- 3/4 Names of the selected Scholars of the Year will be sent to the President and the Vice President for Research, who will announce the winners.
- 3/4 The awards will be presented at the annual Honors Convocation Award Structure